Sitting in class, from a student’s point of view

I have always thought that my own vivid memories of being a student were helpful to me as a teacher.  I felt like I remembered how self-absorbed I was and how semi-attentive to the work.  I considered myself more thoughtful as a teacher because I could put myself in my students’ shoes.  So, maybe I still think that a little bit, but I am very humbled by this article from a Washington Post blog.

And I’m interested in observing or attending more classes at my school, videotaping myself teaching, and trying some of the suggestions that the author makes.

Teacher spends two days as a student and is shocked at what she learns

I”m not sarcastic with my students in class.

Am I?

Standard

Leave a Reply

